Nightmare Game–Discontinued! But There’s Good News!

Hey guys,

Very Short Version:

Thanks everyone for reading this far, but Sigma has decided to take over this project! They are fluent in the language and they’re excellent in translating, so I have no doubts they will give NG the quality translation it deserves. They’ll be starting from the beginning (Chapter 1) but I swear their translation is better than mine. So, head on over to Sigma’s Crib for “Nightmare Games”!!!

Much Longer Version:

First off, I’d like to thank all those for reading my translation of “Welcome to the Nightmare Game” from Chapter 1 up until Chapter 9, but I will be discontinuing this project. I know this sounds like such terrible news, but I swear to you it isn’t; I bring you all great news!

As you all may know, my projects are mainly based off MTL; in other words, I am not fluent in the Chinese language (having basic knowledge in the language is not considered fluency). I constantly worried about wrecking such a great series, but luckily, an experienced translator who is also a native Chinese speaker asked if they could translate the series in my stead.

After some days of incessantly badgering them with necessary (and some unnecessary) questions, tormenting them with my ridiculously long emails, and picking at any and every flaw they might have, I decided to let them take over this series. No, it’s not because they were still very polite despite my rudeness nor is it because they’re a huge and dedicated fan like me.

The translator who took over NG will undoubtedly give the series the quality translation it deserves. So we officially agreed that they’ll take over this project and translate it!

They’ll start translating from the very beginning (Chapter 1), but it’s for the best. Our writing styles differ greatly and I had many errors in my own translation. But I do assure you that their translation is exceptionally good and definitely accurate—and I’m saying this merely after reading their unedited rendition of Chapter 1, which took them half the time it normally takes for me to translate. Luckily you won’t have to wait though, as they have Chapter 1 officially posted already!

So again, I would like to apologise to those who wanted me to continue, but I have to say it’s for the best of the series. I would rather hand over such an amazing series to someone who is truly able to bring the best out of it.

All that said, I hope you all support the translator who will be taking over “Welcome to the Nightmare Games”! Here’s the LINK to their site—it’s beautifully done, if I may add! I hope you all will be patient as they try to catch up to where I left off.

And please be understanding, they have many side projects apart from this one, so they may not be able to update as fast as you all would like for them to, but I swear their translations are worth the wait. In fact, they even created a new and separate site for this entire series, which I am eternally grateful for. I mean, it even shows just how much of a dedicated fan of the series they are, hahaha!

Jokes aside, I promise you their translations are great, and I honestly hope you all support them as much as I do. Chapters 1-9 of NG will remain on my site, but I will say it again, I will no longer continue this project so you all might as well head over to Sigma’s Crib and read the chapters when they’re posted! You definitely won’t regret it!

Much love,

Taida

2 Replies to “Nightmare Game–Discontinued! But There’s Good News!”

  1. Thank you so much for your efforts!
    And for letting us know what’s happened to the Nightmare Game =P

    I’m looking forward to whatever project you’ll pick up next to translate ❤

    Lol for your site being now associated with horror BLs…
    It is a cool genre though; if all your projects are horror BLs of course it'll be pretty synonymous with it hehehe

    Well… regardless whatever you choose I'll follow as your avid reader fan~

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh! You actually read the entire announcement!!! ^^

      Thank you for your understanding, and I do hope you continue to follow the NG series from Sigma’s site. ^^

      orz…I’ll probably TL non-horror BLs later then…but that’s for the future, I suppose.

      Once again, thanks!!! And I hope you enjoy my next project (if I decide to TL it)~ ❤

      Like

Leave a comment